什麼是Shibori?

Shibori是一種在世界範圍內長期使用的染色技術。每個地區在文化傳播和自發產生方面都取得了個人進步。

日本shibori在日本已經實踐了一百三百多年。在京都的絲織物上進行的Shibori染色,被稱為Kyo-Kanoko-Shibori,在世界任何地方都是無與倫比的。

京—香子—Shibori的傳統造就了華麗的服裝,並裝飾了數百年的日本生活。它需要高超的技能,在當今的年輕一代中越來越難找到這種技能。目前的情況是,這種傳統的染色文化面臨著嚴重的老化問題,並且日本應該引以為傲的手工藝人的數量正在減少。

已經創建了許多複雜的shibori技術,並世代相傳。

通常,shibori的質地會被熨平直到變平。當使用繪製的數字模仿kanoko-shibori時,情況發生了變化。在織物上留下象徵性的質地並賦予其附加值的手工藝品,強調了鹿子芝的昂貴。

Kyo-Kanoko-Shibori是應用於絲綢織物的shibori技術的總稱。在京都,有Hitta-Shibori,Hitome-Shibori,Nishime-shibori等。 1981年,存在超過五十種不同的shibori技術。

超過50種不同的shibori技術。

Subscribe for our latest news

127, Shikiami-cho, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, JAPAN 604-8261

E-mail: mail@shibori.jp

What is Shibori?

 

Shibori is a dyeing technique used all over the world for a long time. Each region has made individual progress through the spread of the culture as well as spontaneous generation.

Japanese shibori has been practiced for more than one thousand and three hundred years in Japan. Shibori dyeing on silk fabric in Kyoto, known as Kyo-Kanoko-Shibori, is unequaled anywhere in the world.

 

The Kyo-Kanoko-Shibori tradition has created gorgeous clothes and decorated Japanese life for centuries. It requires high skill, which is becoming increasingly hard to find among today's younger generation. The present situation is that this traditional dyeing culture is facing a serious aging problem and a decrease in the number of craftsmen in whom Japan should take pride.

 

Many sophisticated shibori techniues have been created and passed down from generation to generation. 

 

Normally, the texture of shibori would have been ironed until it was flat; this changed when kanoko-shibori was imitated using drawn figures. Leaving the symbolic texture on the fabric and giving added value as a handicraft emphasized the expensiveness of Kanoko-shibori.

 

Kyo-Kanoko-Shibori is a generic term for shibori techniques applied to silk fabric. In Kyoto, there is Hitta-shibori, Hitome-shibori, Nuishime-shibori, and so forth. More than fifty different shibori techniques existed in 1981.

​There are more than fifty different shibori techniques.

127, Shikiami-cho, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, JAPAN 604-8261

E-mail: mail@shibori.jp